Each year, SURFER Awards honors the Top 10 Men and Top 10 Women, as chosen by YOU. Type in the names of your favorite surfers above to cast your vote. Prizes from SURFER Awards sponsors will be given away to two lucky eligible voters. See Official Rules and prizing. One ballot per person please. Voting ends October 31, 2016 at 11:59PM PT
Please note that we collect emails to verify votes. We do not sell email information to third party vendors and will not SPAM your inbox with anything you don't want. View our Privacy Policy here.


2015 SURFER Poll: Full Webcast
Backstage Pass
At The Afterparty
2015 SURFER Poll: C.J. Hobgood / Freddy Patacchia
2015 SURFER Poll: In Remembrance
2015 Surfer Poll: Movie of the Year

See Our Past Winners

Since 1963, SURFER has given readers the power to decide the winner in the greatest popularity contest in the sport. For a list of past icons who've claimed the SURFER Poll No.1 honor, click here.

2016 Film Submissions

We're now accepting video submissions for the 2016 SURFER Awards. Deadline October 21, 2016.

Join the conversation