Article

SURFER POLL 2008: The Biggest Night In Surfing Airs On Fuel TV Mon, Oct. 27

| posted on July 22, 2010

Airing Monday, October 27 at 8:00pm ET and 11:00pm ET (5:00pm PT and 8:00pm PT), and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the “2008 Surfer Poll & Video Awards.”

Considered the biggest night in the surf world, this year’s Surfer Poll & Video Awards features glitz, glamour and heaps of beautiful people. However, the essence of the event remains the same: connecting readers to the surfers they admire, and reminding ourselves of the community we belong to. The 2008 Surfer Poll & Video Awards features the best surfers in the world, including Kelly Slater, Andy and Bruce Irons, Rob Machado, Dane Reynolds, CJ Hobgood, and many others.

2008 Surfer Poll & Video Awards Air Dates

Monday 10/27/08: 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

Monday 10/27/08: 11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT

Wednesday 10/29/08: 1:00pm ET/ 10:00am PT

Friday 10/31/08: 3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT

Wednesday 12/03/08: 1:00pm ET/ 10:00am PT

Thursday 12/11/08: 8:00pm ET/ 5:00pm PT

Thursday 12/11/08: 11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT

Friday 12/13/08: 10:00am ET/ 7:00am PT

About FUEL TV

FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 25-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.