industry news

UEL TV Airs The 2009 Surfer Poll & Video Awards Monday, October 19, 2009

| posted on October 16, 2009

Airing Monday, October 19, at 8:00pm ET/PT, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the “2009 Surfer Poll & Video Awards.”

The 37th annual Surfer Poll and Video Awards gives readers a voice in deciding the top 10 male and top 5 female surfers in the world. With only 13 surfers in history ever attaining the top men’s honor, including Kelly Slater, Tim Curren, and Andy Irons, the prestigious award continues to be an exclusive club, recognizing only the best of the best. In addition, find out what videos and video parts were honored this year.

2009 Surfer Poll & Video Awards Air Date:

Monday, 10/19/2009 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT

Monday, 10/19/2009 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT

Wednesday, 10/21/2009 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT

Thursday, 10/22/2009 9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT

Saturday, 10/24/2009 12:00 PM ET/9:00 AM PT

Sunday, 10/25/2009 10:00 AM ET/7:00 AM PT

Sunday, 10/25/2009 7:00 PM PT/4:00 PM PT

About FUEL TV

FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.