industry news

Pro Surfer Cory Lopez, Director Michael Paul Stephenson and Scottish Rockers We Were Promised Jetpacks On "The Daily Habit" Wednesday, May 12, 2010‏

| posted on May 11, 2010

Pro Surfer Cory Lopez, Director Michael Paul Stephenson and Scottish Rockers We Were Promised Jetpacks On “The Daily Habit” Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Airing Monday, May 12 at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 pm Pacific Time) and telecast three additional times, Cory Lopez, Michael Paul Stephenson and musical guest We Were Promised Jetpacks will appear on “The Daily Habit.”

Today we’re hangin’ out with the goofy footer known for his innovative aerial tricks; pro surfer Cory Lopez. Plus, Will Tant attempts to step outside of the surfing world to take a shot at being a NASCAR racer. Also, director Michael Paul Stephenson is here to tell us about the “Best Worst Movie” and the documentary he made about it. All that and a bonus performance by Scottish rockers We Were Promised Jetpacks.

Cory Lopez’s sponsors include: O’Neill, DVS, Anarchy, Rockstar, Freestyle Watches and Blackline Traction.

“The Daily Habit” is FUEL TV’s first original daily series, telecast weeknights at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30pm PT). “The Daily Habit” encompasses the world of the action sports enthusiast, mixing the best in pop culture with today’s top action sports personalities, cutting-edge music, product reviews, and comedy.

About FUEL TV

FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, motocross, and wakeboarding. FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. FUEL TV programming is available in more than 50 countries around the world with 24/7 channels operating in Australia and Europe. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.

For further marketing and press information, contact:

John Stouffer
Director of PR and Endemic Relations
FUEL TV
1440 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Ste. 1900
Los Angeles, CA 90025
310-444-8564
310-444-8559 – fax
jstouffer@fuel.tv