industry news

Keala Kennelly Stars In FUEL TV's Original Series "Firsthand" Airing Sunday Night, 8:00pm ET/PT, October 25, 2009

| posted on October 22, 2009

Airing Sunday, October 25, at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing several more times during the next month, pro surfer Keala Kennelly stars in FUEL TV’s signature 30-minute series “Firsthand.”

Keala Kennelly is one of the premiere big-wave women surfers in the world and she proves this every time she goes out to surf. In her episode of “Firsthand,” Keala spends some time at home on the North Shore of Kauai with the family and entertaining friends who are on vacation on the island. Keala also does a bit of stand-up paddling in front of her current home on the South Shore of Oahu, after which she shows us why she loves living in the city.

Finally, Keala heads off to Tahiti to do what she does best, catch big waves at the famed Teahupoo. After watching this episode of “Firsthand,” you’ll see that Keala is warm and energetic and loves to surf!

Keala Kennelly’s sponsors include: Billabong.

Keala Kennelly’s “Firsthand” Air Dates:
Sunday, 10/25/2009 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT
Sunday, 10/25/2009 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT
Tuesday, 11/3/2009 6:30 AM ET/3:30 AM PT
Tuesday, 11/3/2009 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT
Tuesday, 11/3/2009 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT

Keala Kennelly
About “Firsthand”
FUEL TV’s signature show “Firsthand” takes you into the daily lives of action sports athletes such as BMX pro Dave Mirra, FMX pro and X Games Gold Medalist Travis Pastrana, pro snowboarder and two-time Olympic Silver Medalist Danny Kass, pro longboarder and World Champ Joel Tudor, and the 2007 World Champion surfer Mick Fanning. “Firsthand” provides a unique and exclusive perspective on the biggest action sports personalities of our generation as they comb the globe for the perfect wave, a fresh pool, or untracked powder. Experience their favorite local haunts and discover how they live off-board or off-bike. “Firsthand” is available for downloading on iTunes and you can also watch it on www.hulu.com.

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30 million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.