industry news

FUEL TV Airs "The Making of Ultimate Wave Tahiti 3D" Monday, February 8, 2010

| posted on February 03, 2010

Airing Monday, February 8 at 8:00pm ET (5:00pm PT) in Meet & Brotatoes, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the “The Making of Ultimate Wave Tahiti 3D.”

“The Making of The Ultimate Wave Tahiti” is an in-depth look at the first ever IMAX 3D surf film. Featuring nine-time world champion Kelly Slater, The Ultimate Wave Tahiti follows a quest to find the perfect wave-riding experience. Filmed in Tahiti and among the islands of French Polynesia, the film showcases dramatic giant screen surfing action in a unique Pacific paradise. This show will focus on intricacies of using such a complex camera, the challenges of weather in the tropics, and getting professional surfers to go surf when the conditions are less than ideal. See what happens behind the camera on such a monumental piece of surf film history.

“The Making of Ultimate Wave Tahiti 3D” Air Dates:
Monday, 2/8/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Monday, 2/8/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 2/10/2010 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
Thursday, 2/11/2010 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Saturday, 2/13/2010 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Sunday, 2/14/2010 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Tuesday, 2/16/2010 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Friday, 2/19/2010 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT
Sunday, 2/21/2010 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Monday, 2/22/2010 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.