industry news

FUEL TV Airs the Hurley Pro 2009 Thursday, December 17, 2009

| posted on December 16, 2009

Airing Thursday, December 17, at 8:00pm ET/PT, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “Hurley Pro 2009.”

The 2009 Hurley Pro is the ASP World Tour’s annual North American stop. The best surfers in the world including Adrian Buchan, wildcard Rob Machado and others compete on what is known as the world’s best performance wave at Lower Trestles in Southern California. Watch as surfers nine-time World Champion Kelly Slater, former world champion Mick Fanning, Dane Reynolds, Australian surfer Kai Otton and more compete for the richest prize purse in surfing history, $105,000.

Hurley Pro 2009 Air Dates:
Thursday, 12/17/2009 8:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT in SurfSpot
Thursday, 12/17/2009 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Saturday, 12/19/2009 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Tuesday, 12/22/2009 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 12/30/2009 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT
About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.