industry news

FUEL TV Airs the “The Rip Curl Pro Search Portugal – The ASP Women’s World Tour 2009” Thursday, December 3, 2009

| posted on December 02, 2009

Airing Thursday, December 3, at 8:00pm ET/PT, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “The Rip Curl Pro Search Portugal – The ASP Women’s World Tour 2009.”

The best female surfers in the world battle it out at The Rip Curl Pro Search in the Portuguese region of Peniche. The competition really heats up at event four of seven on the 2009 ASP Women’s World Tour, when reigning world champ Stephanie Gilmore fights off World Tour rookies Alana Blanchard, Coco Ho, and others looking to win the Trophy. Former ASP Women’s World Champion Chelsea Hedges and reigning ASP Women’s World Junior Champion Pauline Ado add to the battles and upsets.

The Rip Curl Pro Search Portugal – The ASP Women’s World Tour 2009 Air Dates:
Thursday, 12/3/2009 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT in SurfSpot
Thursday, 12/3/2009 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Saturday, 12/5/2009 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Wednesday, 12/09/2009 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
Tuesday, 12/15/2009 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Tuesday, 12/15/2009 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Sunday, 12/20/2009 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.