industry news

FUEL TV Airs "Insane Cinema: Pipeline Masters" Thursday, October 8, 2009

| posted on October 07, 2009

Airing Thursday, October 8, at 8:00pm ET/PT in SurfSpot, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will air “Insane Cinema: Pipeline Masters.”

Directed by Stacey Peralta (Dogtown & Z-Boys), Pipeline Masters is the remarkable story of the groundbreaking surfing competition that has, since its inception in 1971, defined extreme. Held in the fearsome tubes of Hawaii’s Banzai Pipeline, the Masters stands alone as the sport’s most popular, prestigious competitive event. For more than 35 years there has been only one surf contest where the winner earns more than money, more than fame, or ratings points, but rather the surfing world’s most coveted title: Pipeline Master.

“Insane Cinema: Pipeline Masters” Air Date:
Thursday, 10/8/2009 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT in SurfSpot
Thursday, 10/8/2009 11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT in SurfSpot
Saturday, 10/10/2009 10:00am ET/7:00am PT
Saturday, 10/10/2009 12:00am ET/9:00pm PT

Winners from 2006

Kelly Slater

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.