industry news

FUEL TV Airs Bustin' Down the Door Thursday, August 6, 2009

| posted on August 05, 2009

Airing Thursday, August 6 at 8:00pm ET and 11:00pm ET (5:00pm PT and 8:00pm PT) in Insane Cinema, and re-airing seven more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the amazing surf documentary “Bustin’ Down the Door.”

During the winter of 1975 in Hawaii, surfing was shaken to its core. A group of young surfers from Australia and South Africa sacrificed everything and put it all on the line to create a sport, a culture, and an industry that is today worth billions of dollars and has captured the imagination of the world. This is the story of the amazing surf documentary “Bustin’ Down the Door.”

With a radical new approach and a brash colonial attitude, these surfers crashed headlong into a culture that was not ready for revolution. Surfing was never to be the same again.

Bustin’ Down the Door Air Dates:

Saturday 8/8/2009 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

Saturday 8/8/2009 11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT

Saturday 8/15/2009 3:00am ET / 12:00am PT

Sunday 8/16/2009 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

Saturday 9/12/2009 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

Thursday 9/24/2009 4:00am ET / 1:00am PT

About FUEL TV

FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.