industry news

FUEL TV Airs “Vans Triple Crown of Surfing: 2009 O’Neill World Cup of Surfing at Sunset Beach” Monday, March 22, 2010

| posted on March 19, 2010

Airing Monday, March 22, at 8:00pm ET/PT in Meet & Brotatoes, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “Vans Triple Crown of Surfing: 2009 O’Neill World Cup of Surfing at Sunset Beach.”

Fighting for the second jewel of the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing at the O’Neill World Cup of Surfing, Mick Fanning, Joel Parkinson, Dusty Payne, Taylor Knox and Sunny Garcia throw down in heavy Sunset Beach surf. With a million dollars at stake, the competition is fierce and you can bet on seeing some of the best surfing these world class champs have ever done.

“Vans Triple Crown of Surfing: 2009 O’Neill World Cup of Surfing” Air Dates:
Monday, 3/22/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT in Meet & Brotatoes
Monday, 3/22/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 3/24/2010 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
Thursday, 3/25/2010 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Saturday, 3/27/2010 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Sunday, 3/28/2010 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Monday, 3/29/2010 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT
Friday, 4/2/2010 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Tuesday, 4/20/2010 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Monday, 4/26/2010 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT

  • James

    Does anyone know the group that did the first song at the beginning of this show and the name of the song? Thanks, James

  • miguel

    Did anyone ever get an answer on this. I tried to Shazaam it and it didnt work. Would definitly be interest to know who the artist and what song it was.

    • sunnid

      Yeah, I need to know what that opening song was. I can’t find it anywhere. Anyone get an answer yet?

  • Matt

    yeah the name of the song is “prelude” by Adventure Galley

  • Miguel Koropecky

    thats not it. man, i was really excited for a second.

  • Miguel Koropecky

    Its this song- it doesnt come up on shazaam http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGNTERWSY7s

  • Miguel Koropecky