industry news

Billabong Pro Mundaka 2009 Airs on FUEL TV Thursday, January 28, 2010

| posted on January 27, 2010

Airing Thursday, January 28 at 8:00pm ET and 11:00pm ET (5:00pm PT and 8:00pm PT) in SurfSpot, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the Billabong Pro Mundaka 2009.

The ASP World Tour, the most eminent series in all of surfing, brings out the world’s best surfers to the planets top breaks. Watch nine-time World Champion Kelly Slater, 2009 tour powerhouse Joel Parkinson, Jordy Smith, Dane Reynolds, 2007 World Champ Mick Fanning, Bede Durbidge, C.J. Hobgood, Bobby Martinez, Michel Bourez, and others battle for top positions at the Billabong Pro Mundaka. The 2009 ASP World Tour is where you’ll see new school rookies going head-to-head with time-honored veterans. Don’t miss out on the crazy surf, the smooth cutbacks, and the insane aerials.

Billabong Pro Mundaka 2009 Air Dates:
Thursday, 1/28/2010 8:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM PT
Thursday, 1/28/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Friday, 1/29/2010 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT
Saturday, 1/30/2010 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Sunday, 1/31/2010 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Wednesday, 2/03/2010 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT
Monday, 2/15/2010 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT
Saturday, 2/27/2010 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT

Winner Adriano De Souza
Tiago Pires in the barrel
Kelly Slater

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.