contest wire

FUEL TV Airs Vans Triple Crown of Surfing on Tuesday, April 12 at 9pm ET/PST

| posted on April 12, 2011

Joel Parkinson (AUS), 29, 2010 Vans Triple Crown Champion. Photo: Courtesy of ASP

LOS ANGELES, California / USA (Monday, April 11, 2011) - Airing Tuesday, April 12 at 9:00 PM ET/PT, FUEL TV will showcase the “Vans Triple Crown of Surfing: A.I./Kelly Slater/Parko Show.” The 28th annual Vans Triple Crown of Surfing was presented by Rockstar Energy Drink.

Don’t miss the one-hour tribute to the late Andy Irons’ contribution to the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing. This show features Andy’s peers recollecting his success in competition surfing and highlights his victories against the 10-time World Champ Kelly Slater on the world tour. Shane Dorian gives insight into the A.I. – Kelly Slater rivalry that pushed A.I. to perform his best. Flash back to the infamous Kelly-versus-Andy Pipeline Masters final of 2006 in perfect overhead, peak splitting conditions. Bruce Irons talks about the importance of the rivalry and their relationship, while delivering an acceptance speech on behalf of his brother that drew tears at the 2010 Surfer Poll Awards Show. The show is framed with next level surfing from both Andy and Kelly.

“VTCS: A.I./Kelly Slater/Parko Show” Air Dates:

Tuesday – 4/12/2011 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT

Saturday – 4/12/2011 12:00 AM ET / 9:00 PM PT